Acesa Membership

There are two types of membership of ACESA – Full and Alumni.

Full membership is open to current CEOs/CEO equivalents of both commercial and non- commercial state agencies.

Alumni membership is open to former CEOs who held ACESA membership for at least 4 years.

The memo and arts of ACESA explains in section 2.1 – 2.3 the criteria for membership. To examine, please download the memo and arts here: Memo & Arts ACESA March 2022


To apply for full membership of ACESA, please follow this link: FULL MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION

To apply for Alumni membership of ACESA, please follow this link: ALUMNI MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION

If you have any queries, contact Dermot Ryan, 



Current Members of ACESA

Abbey Theatre
Mark O'Brien
Adoption Authority of Ireland
Colm O'Leary
Approved Housing Bodies Regulatory Authority
Susanna Lyons
The Arts Council
Maureen Kennelly
Bord Bia
Jim O'Toole
Bord Iascaigh Mhara
Caroline Bocquel
An Bord Pleanála
Oonagh Buckley
Charities Regulatory Authority
Helen Martin
Chester Beatty
Fionnuala Croke
Citizens Information Board
Graham Long
Coimisiún na Meán
Jeremy Godfrey
Commission for Aviation Regulation
Cathy Mannion
Commission for Communications Regulation
Garrett Blaney
Commission for Railway Regulation
Brian Higgisson
Commission for Regulation of Utilities
Jim Gannon
Commissioners of Irish Lights
Yvonne Shields
Competition and Consumer Protection Commission
Brian McHugh
Corporate Enforcement Authority
Ian Drennan
Margaret Hynds O'Flanagan
The Courts Service of Ireland
Angela Denning
The Dental Council of Ireland
David O'Flynn
Design and Crafts Council of Ireland
Rosemary Steen
Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies
Eucharia Meehan
Economic and Social Research Institute
Alan Barrett
Education and Training Boards Ireland
Paddy Lavelle
Educational Research Centre
John Regan
Environmental Protection Agency
Laura Burke
Failte Ireland
Paul Kelly
Food Safety Authority of Ireland
Pamela Byrne
Forensic Science Ireland
Chris Enright
Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland
Anne Marie Caulfield
Garda Síochána Ombudsman Commission
Aileen Healy
Grangegorman Development Agency
Ger Casey
Health and Safety Authority
Mark Cullen
Health Insurance Authority
Laura Brien
Health Products Regulatory Authority
Lorraine Nolan
Health Research Board
Mairéad O'Driscoll
Heritage Council
Virginia Teehan
Angela Fitzgerald
Housing Agency
Bob Jordan
Housing Finance Agency
Barry O’Leary
Inland Fisheries Ireland
Francis O'Donnell
Insolvency Service of Ireland
Michael D McNaughton
Institute of Public Administration
Helen Brophy
Institute of Public Health
Suzanne Costello
International Protection Appeals Tribunal
Hilkka Becker
Irish Auditing and Accounting Supervisory Authority
Kevin Prendergast
Irish Blood Transfusion Service
Orla O'Brien
Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission
Deirdre Malone
Irish Prison Service
Caron McCaffrey
Law Reform Commission
Richard Barrett
Legal Aid Board
Joan Crawford
Legal Services Regulatory Authority
Brian Doherty
Local Government Management Agency
Paul Dunne
Marine Institute
Paul Connolly
Maritime Area Regulatory Authority
Laura Brien
Medical Council
Leo Kearns
Mental Health Commission
John J Farrelly
National Council for Curriculum and Assessment
Arlene Forster
National Council for Special Education
John Kearney
National Disability Authority
Dr Aideen Hartney
National Gallery of Ireland
Sean Rainbird
National Library of Ireland
Audrey Whitty
National Museum of Ireland
Lynn Scarff
National Oil Reserves Agency
Pat Meehan
National Shared Services Office
Bernie Kelly
National Standards Authority of Ireland
Geraldine Larkin
National Transport Authority
Anne Graham
Nursing & Midwifery Board of Ireland
Sheila McClelland
Oberstown Children Detention Campus
Damien Hernon
Office of the Inspector of Prisons
Mark Kelly
Office of the Ombudsman
Elaine Cassidy
Office of the Planning Regulator
Niall Cussen
Office of the Regulator of the National Lottery
Carol Boate
Parole Board
Ciairín de Buis
Personal Injuries Assessment Board
Rosalind Carroll
The Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland
Joanne Kissane
Anna Shakespeare
Policing Authority
Helen Hall
Pre Hospital Emergency Care Council
Richard Lodge
Private Security Authority
Paul Scallan
Probation Service
Mark Wilson
Property Services Regulatory Authority
Maeve Hogan
Public Appointments Service
Margaret McCabe
Quality and Qualifications Ireland
Padraig Walsh
Residential Tenancies Board
Niall Byrne
Road Safety Authority
Sam Waide
Gary Kearney
Sea Fisheries Protection Authority
Paschal Hayes
Paul Healy
Andrew Brownlee
Special EU Programmes Body
Gina McIntyre
Sport Ireland
Una May
State Examinations Commission
Andrea Feeney
State Laboratory
Barbara O'Leary
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
William Walsh
Tailte Éireann
Liam O'Sullivan
Teaching Council
Dr Lynn Ramsey
Frank O'Mara
Tourism Ireland
Alice Manseragh
Transport Infrastructure Ireland
Peter Walsh
Údarás na Gaeltachta
Tomás Ó Siocháin
Unfair Trading Practices Enforcement Authority
Niamh Lenehan
Veterinary Council of Ireland
Niamh Muldoon
Water Safety Ireland
Dr Joanne Walsh
Waterways Ireland
John McDonagh